To what extent has the internet made life more convenient? Give reasons for your answer and give any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The Internet has improved our lives and it is helping in most of our activities. Despite some scepticism, a web connection has become the most useful tool we have. Firstly, it has changed the world of communication. As a consequence of the efficiency of emails, letters are almost extinct. In fact, during my lifetime I've never written a single letter. Thus, the process of socialization is now digitalized and we keep in touch with our friends using text messages and social media. Secondly, it had a huge impact on entertainment. In the last few years, we have seen a rise in the popularity of ebooks. Although I prefer physical books, I must say that this technology is particularly convinent because it allows me to access every content in many different languages. The same is happening for music thanks to streaming services. In terms of entertainment, even Television is getting overcome. Netflix is conquering the world of cinema. In addition, the Internet is by far the leading information media. However, the use of the web can have some downsides. It is difficult to control everything that gets published and shared. This has left space that is being exploited by scammers. Moreover, an online scam is difficult to track an authority cannot intervene efficiently. Then, during his history, it has been demonstrated that it is not safe for young people thanks to cyberbullies and predators. In conclusion, I'm too young to compare the digital era to the world as it appeared just a few decades ago but I cannot imagine my life without the internet.