Some think newspapers are the best method for reading the news while others think other media is better. Discuss both sides and give your own opinion. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience 18

One of today's social concerns relates to what is the better way to approach the news. While it is commonly suggested that printed media is the perfect method to get the news whereas others prefer getting the latest news through several other sources such as social platforms and smart devices. In my opinion, I agree with the latter view because of its plenty of advantages. On the one hand, it is argued by individuals that printed papers are the best method for getting the latest information. The main reason is that newspapers have been the most trustworthy sources throughout the decades, prior to the digital era. Because the printed newspaper is written by professional journalists and has to undergo several strict censorships before publishing. Another reason is for most elderly people, it is more like a daily routine for them to read fresh-smelling papers every day and they do not want to change this habit. And it may too difficult for older generations to get on well with these smart devices. On the other hand, personalities strongly believe that they can reach more news through other platforms using the Internet. Personally, I tend to believe that this way of getting the news has a good deal of its benefits. Thanks to the swift development of technology and the Internet nowadays, it is easier for us to attend all the events happening around the world within a second. This kind of thing can effortlessly attract people to reading the news whenever and wherever they want, just with portable devices. For instance, during the COVID-19 pandemic, people can update the news about social distancing or vaccination rapidly. In conclusion, both views have their own advantages and disadvantages. Therefore, I strongly believe that the media is the better way to approach the latest news, regardless of my location, and less harmful to the environment.