people are sending their elders to nursing homes. What are the advantages and disadvantages of this

In today's societies, nursing homes have become a more popular option among families who have elders they should take care of. Indeed, there are advantages and drawbacks related to this issue, since people have their own choices and privilege. In this essay, I will elaborate on both sides below. On the one hand, in developing countries, families generally are able to keep their eyes and attention fully on their elders. Most of the women there are housewives, thus they would rather live with their parents while they are also taking care of the whole immediate family. The advantage is they have more quality time with their elders while taking care of them. This circumstance is supported by the surroundings, whereas the relationships in the neighbourhood are strong, so the neighbours are ready to help whenever they are needed. For example, in my hometown, Bogor, this act is considered a tradition to give back to your parents when the chance comes. This is a form of love as we sincerely take the responsibility to take care of our parents until their last breath. On the other hand, this issue may be seen as a distinct point of view in well-developed countries. In Europe or the US, nursing homes are already built in a more contemporary way, which this lead to the satisfaction of the elder people who live there. I see that nursing homes there can become a great long-term business that gives positive impacts so that their families would not be worried about their elder health being. These grandparents are taken care of well by the experienced staff who have dedicated their life to serving the elder community. With this elaboration, a family can thoroughly focus on their work and raising their kids without having to worry about their parents. To sum up, there are both positive and a shortcoming to sending your immediate family to the nursing home, the biggest reason can come from the culture of the particular country. However, the government can take a huge part in this issue by allowing some financial budgets to build nursing facilities which are provided great quality medical healthcare and professional nurses.