In many countries, more and more women have full-time jobs as men. There is a logic that they should share the housework equally with men. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Historically, women were in charge of the housework while men worked to provide financial resources to the family. However, thanks to emancipation females are working as their partners. For this reason, many people state that they should share the housecare tasks. In this essay, I'm going to give my opinion about the topic and explain why I strongly agree with this new way of organizing family life. As written in the introduction, women are getting full-time occupations more frequently than in the past. As a consequence, the old-fashion familiar equilibrium is no longer valid. In fact, men are now required to cook or wash the dishes. These used to be tasks for wives. Luckily, our society is overcoming that stereotypical view of a lady as a maid. Sharing equally the housework is great because it helps the female to have some time to focus on her career. Both men and women should have the possibility of an occupation. Earning a wage is at the base of financial independence and, thus, it may be fundamental for achieving personal freedom. In my opinion, in order to reach equality between the two sex it may be necessary to destroy the old roles that communities created through the centuries. Therefore, the change must start in the family structure to be then spread to the whole society.