Schools are spending more time teaching traditional subjects such as history. Some people think they should rather spend more time in teaching skills that can help students find a job.

There is an argument that history matter is taught most part of the time in educational institutions. Some individuals believe that would be more effective for pupils to learn professional abilities instead, in order to help them in their professional carrier. I partially agree with such a point of view because, even though learning about important work skills at school can help the person to deal with possible job challenges, studying history also is crucial, since it improves the population's knowledge about past experiences and also it helps to change people’s behaviour in the contemporary society. When it comes to professional life, it brings several challenging situations which put employees in stressful and exhausting routines. For instance, if schools set up education on how to manage daily issues about employment, the person would probably be more prepared to deal whit the problems that are involved in it. As a result, the person will be more susceptible to achieving professional and personal fulfilment. Nonetheless, school subject such as history is efficient tools to teach people things that happened in the previous years, allowing them to learn and, on top of that, be aware of how the past is important to construct our society. For example, if people have contact with materials about the slavery period, they probably will be more aware of how it affected lives and what measures can be done in order to deny this behaviour. Respectively, they will have the chance to think deeply about their own decisions, which will affect directly the society. To sum up, as I mentioned before I partially agree whit this statement since I believe both piece of knowledge are important.