Environmental issues such as climate change have always been an international problem because governments are not imposing harsh punishments against offenders. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

There is growing sentiment today that environmental problems such as climate change or global warming are still going on because the government does not have enough penalties or policies for individuals or companies that have bad impacts on the environment. From my point of view, I extremely believe that the government plays an important role in protecting the environment, however, the main part depends on the individual. To begin with, the government plays an important role in protecting the environment campaigns. The government gives directions and visions for people, they have the power to encourage or punish someone or some companies that have negative impacts on the environment. Their job is to put in place punishments strong enough to deter those who destroy the environment and have some encouraging activities for those who strictly follow the law. For example, in Vietnam, companies and industries are not allowed to release their untreated wastewater into rivers and lakes. If they do it the first time, they will get a warning punishment, in the basic level, it is still administrative fines, but if they still do that act again, they will be deactivated their company. The government's role is really important, however, the individual is still the most important part. Each person needs to have enough knowledge related to the environment. Everyone needs to know how to protect the surrounding environment and the importance of protecting it. The governments can enact more punishments or encourage activities, but if everyone does not follow it, it does not have any meaning. So, we need to raise public awareness about how to reduce impacts on the environment and protect it together. To start with children who are considered the future of the world, teachers and parents should guide them as soon as possible. In conclusion, the importance of the government is not small, however, much still depends on the individual, everyone should commit to making Earth a better place.