Some experts opine that a new language should be introduced for all countries for international communication. Do you think the benefits of introducing a new international language will outweigh the problems?

It has been observed by a few veterans that a new lingo ought to be introduced for the provinces around the globe for the foreign communication. This essay will examine the merits and demerits associated with this trend before it reaches to an appropriate conclusion. There, arguably, are certain demerits for introducing a new language for countries around the world for communication. To begin with, extravagant spending is the most obvious demerit of this. It is undeniably true that a nation has to spend a lot and use its resources to let its countrymen know about the new language that can be used for foreign communication. However, this money could be used for more pressing issues like unemployment instead. For instance, as per the survey conducted by the Times of India, it takes more than 100000$ for a country to make its citizens aware about the new language that could be used for international communication. Another possible disadvantage for this is that it can trigger a feeling of anger in the society. What I mean by this is that there are many religions that want their regional languages to be added for international communication. This makes it difficult for the authority to decide what language to choose since playing favouritism could make situation haywire around the globe. However, there supposedly are more advantages. The foremost advantage for this is the increase in job prospects. It is an irrefutable fact that if you speak multiple languages your chances to get job in different countries increases exponentially. For example, In Canada, if you know how to speak French there are bright chances for an individual to get selected for the government job. In addition to this, broadening of horizons is, without a doubt a clear advantage. To be more precise, language shows us what is the cultural history behind it. With the new language learning skill, an individual’s cultural know-how will increase, making him/her grow holistically. Finally, increase of friends and group member from different countries can also be considered as an important merit linked to this development. To conclude, there undoubtedly are certain demerits of introducing a new method of verbal communication around the world as highlighted above. However, considering the magnitude of merits and the favourable impact that they could have on countries adopting new language for the communication, I am of the opinion that a new language should be introduced for the foreign communication.