Some people believe that there should be fixed punishments for each type of crime. others, however argue that the circumstances of an individual crime, and the motivation for committing it ,should always be taken into account when deciding on the punishment. .

Some people have confidence in saying that each kind of crime ought to possess fixed punishment, while on the other hand, some claim that before deciding the punishment each individual should be asked about the reason for its crime and give punishment according to its severity. Although, giving same kind of punishment to everyone would bring an environment of injustice and inequity. however, the fear among people about the crime increases and they would try to avoid short-term crimes which ultimately decreases the number of crimes. For example, many people think that if they do robbery so they will not be charged by huge punishments. They believe that they can pay some fine and get themselves off from the prison. If all punishments are equal they will not be able to do so, knowing that they would have to suffer from many difficulties. Even though, it is also good to give punishment by keeping in view the circumstances and the motivation to commit a crime. However, a person killed in self-defense can not be compared to a serial killer. Furthermore, to some extent, it can be seen as negative. For instance, if someone has a chance to convince the judge and by any chance they succeed in it, so it would be unfair to the opposite party or victim. From my perspective, punishment should be equal for all crimes either, it's a robbery or murder because it will produce fear in the heart of people and make themselves away from crime In conclusion, although hearing someone's excuses is good, I believe that by organizing the same kind of punishment for all crimes helps to stop the ratio of crimes by putting scariness in individuals' minds and hearts.