Employers somtimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information. Such as their habbies and interests, and whether thay are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful. Others disagree. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Companies these days ask for employees ' personal information while recruiting. Some people argue that getting personal information is irrelevant and shouldn't be a part of recruitment while others oppose the idea. This essay will discuss both views before giving my views about them. Those who support the opinion of giving their hobbies and status in the hiring process say that this will allow companies to know their employees well enough. If only a company knows its people well, it will be able to facilitate them accordingly. For example, if someone has an interest in paperwork more than practical and others opposite, they should be placed as per their interest. If not, they might not be productive in their roles in enterprises. On the other hand, those who claim that giving personal details is not important because companies only need work from their workers. In order to hire them, they only require to know about occupation-related skills. For instance, If someone is married or not, it will not affect their work productivity. Therefore asking for unnecessary details regarding one's personality should be avoided and only skills and qualification for work needs to be known. To conclude, although some knowing personal information doesn't meet any entry criteria for jobs but if only an employee knows more about their employees, the better work they can develop for them. Due to this, employees could be more productive.