Employers somtimes ask people applying for jobs for personal information. Such as their habbies and interests, and whether thay are married or single. Some people say that this information may be relevant and useful. Others disagree. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Personal information such as what people do in their free time or whether are they in a relationship or not. sometimes asked by employers which caused an argument about this trend, some masses believe that it should not be asked and some folks disagree. If it does not provide discrimination, I agree with the statement. In the other words, I believe that could help find how one fits into a job position. First of all, Why employers might ask about the hobbies and interests of applicants? I would like to mention that sometimes there are lots of applicants which have all the job requirements, thus employers have to select the best one among them, using personal information. For instance, when a construction company wants to employ some simple workers without any special skills, they should know about their hobbies like which of them do some sports because being robust can be one of the factors which will affect the workers' performance. Moreover, employers might ask about martial status which could have logical reasons. For example, In Iran male teachers who are single are not allowed to teach in female high schools. Thus, a school principal who wants to add a new male member to his staff team has to ask about it. However, famous manufacturers asking about being single or married is prohibited and they have just paid attention to the individual's qualification for the position. In conclusion, it is clear that sometimes employers ask about personal backgrounds. While I emphasise on asking these kinds of questions must have logical reasons, to some extent I agree with the statement because it can lead to finding the right person.