In today’s world of advanced science and technology, we still greatly value our artists such as musicians, painters and writers. Why? What can art teach us?

In this day and age, the modernization of technology plays an important role in our society that changes our viewpoints in daily life. However, more and more people have a tendency to go for art by all means. In this essay, I will explain the reasons for those choices and discuss the lessons that people get through art. Initially, art is considered as a healing cure for human souls. As art is created based on emotions, listening and enjoying the music or visual arts raise our feeling to sympathize with the vibe of masterpieces. For instance, looking at colorful paintings of flowers could give us the feeling of joy and cheerfulness. Moreover, art allows people to express themselves effortlessly. In all types of arts, folks can create it with their own ability to show their personality through colors or lines. To another extent, art can enhance creativity for society, since there is no criteria in beauty and people are free to do whatever they want to. Unlike technology, if you mess up something like coding, it could crack a whole system. Furthermore, craft can also widen our knowledge in culture, which is symbolized through paintings. Therefore, arts could spread out a new viewpoint of culture for visitors. In particular, Vietnamese culture is partly shown by Dong Ho paintings. In conclusion, people prefer art over technological things not only because art could heal their souls, but also art can show a personality. Moreover, through art, everyone can become more creative and improve their know-how of a culture.