‘Some people believe that hosting International sports events is highly beneficial, whereas others think it is create problems to the host country’ Discuss both the views. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant example from your own knowledge or experience.

Sporting events are always garnered and applauded across the globe. However, groups of society are continuously raising questions about whether these events bear any fruit for the hosting nation. Here I intend to highlight multiple benefits of these gatherings. Firstly, International sports are good for the host country's economy. Initiatives are taken by Governments to ensure that residential as well as tourist infrastructures are developed properly in and around stadiums where various games will be played. Additionally, transportation hubs like airports, train stations along with bus depots are given more attention to ensure spectators can travel without any hassle. This generates jobs for the local community. In countries where the Olympics Games are held, new stadiums are often constructed. This is a source of income for nearby folks. The second reason is International games ensure sports fans from across the globe visit the host country for fun. These people often bring with them cultural aspects unknown to others. This amalgamation of culture is a gigantic step in keeping the world a global village. Another benefit is these gatherings often initiate a spirit of brotherhood between the nations. War has been fought between India and Pakistan a significant amount of times after 1947, whereas the cricket teams frequently play matches between them to show a sense of unity. To conclude, I think International sports are making the world a better place to live in.