In many workplaces, online communication is getting more common than meeting face to face. Do the advantages of this development outweigh the disadvantages?

The development of technology has changed the way people communicate in the workplace, so the online communication is now be more common than the traditional way. In my opinion, this transformation brings more advantages than drawbacks. Regarding disadvantages, switching to the online communicate could weakens the bond between colleagues. As the physical interacts are declined, people will have less time for connect with others than before. For instance, some activities like coffee during break times will no longer exist. Consequently, weaker links will have the negative effect on the teamwork ability of people, as they do not understand others clearly. On the other hand, there are numerous benefits of online communication compared to face-to-face meeting. Firstly, the work will be more efficiency. As the exchange for work can be done in anywhere at anytime thanks to the technology, the business will be more convenient. For instance, when the business has troubles, people can host an online meeting immediately instead of having only real-world meeting in the office hours. Moreover, it is easier for officers to access the information. In detail, people can store and use the data they need as a digital file instead a bunch of papers, which will also help to reduce the company’s expenditure. Thus, although there is a disadvantage, online communication brings more advantages to the business. In conclusion, I believed that the online communication has more benefits to the workplace as it makes the work more convenience to the worker. Even then, people should still have a time to bond and understand each other more in order to increase the ability of teamwork.