Environmental problems should be solved by the government instead of individuals and private companies. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In the last decade, there have been a plethora of environmental problems solved and still standing. To this day there are still numerous scientists and private organizations actively working on solving this, however, after some time there has been a prevalent question raised by many about which group's duty should be to face this. There is no doubt that it is every person's work to try to find solutions for these, however, for the reason that it is extremely difficult and requires a high amount of funding to carry this out only large corporations such as private companies and the government can do it. Because of this, the question of which group should prioritize it more is put to the table by many individuals, nevertheless, I completely disagree with the overall idea of this question. While I agree that these issues should be resolved, there is one small nuance that seems unnecessary, essentially if it is required to fix these complications then why is there a constant brawl between supporters of who needs to be the ones that do it? If both parties were able to work together and spend more time and finance on this specific topic, then maybe even some of the troubles would have been solved. For instance, a local Serbian private company teamed up with scientists from the University of Belgrade recently created a biological air purifier with water and algae to specifically tackle carbon-dioxide emissions in the world. To conclude, while the act that these communities intend to do are understood and agreed to by me, the all-around scheme of selecting sides in a concerning situation is.