Some people believe that environmental problems are to be solved by individuals whereas others believe government can support the people to solve the problem ?

Humans are destroying the environment for their own benefits. The question now is who is responsible for addressing this enormous problem. While some believe, it is the role of government to protect the environment, it seems that everyone should contribute in protection of the environment. Pumping of pollutants into the environment is one of the principal reason of global warming and has led to destruction of the environment. Government is highest level of authority and responsible for creating the laws in the country. They should take a step forward by implementing rules and regulations to reduce the harmful emissions from the industries. Installing eco-friendly machines in the industries will help reduce the problem to some extent. At the same time, individuals should organize plantation campaigns in their vicinity to encourage people to plant trees. Increase in population is also a major contributing factor. More and more people prefer cars while travelling which results in air pollution and traffic congestion. Hence, government should create laws and educate the people on birth control and introduce the concept of car pooling in the cities. People should prefer walking for short distances rather than driving a vehicle. Preservation of environment is crucial otherwise it will cause risks to human life and we won’t be able to sustain for a longer period of time. Both government and people play a vital role in destroying the environment. Hence they should work hand in hand in order to eradicate this issue and take necessary measures at their level.