In the developed world, average life expectancy is increasing. What problems will this cause for individuals and society? Suggest some measures that could be taken to reduce the impact of the aging population.

Due to the technological advancements in recent times, the dynamics of the world has seen a massive change in the recent times. Although there have been alot of positives in the developed world, the average life expectancy has considerably decreased since last few decades. This essay will discuss various reasons behind this development and will also suggest several measures through which this issue can be resolved. In this era where immense competition is present in almost all sectors, people are asked to complete long working hours and to complete plentiful of tasks at their workplaces. This leads to people being overwhelmed by their professional commitments. As a result, people often complain about their stress levels and mental health which indeed implicates adverse effects on the health of indivduals. A good illustration of this is the fact that people working 40 hours a week have lower life expectancy than those who work part time. Furthermore, the usage of electronic devices has increased rapidly in the last few years. Most of these devices emit harmful radiations which most people fail to notice. Take wifi router as an instance, alot of scientists have claimed multiple times that it emits radiations almost equal to that to the harm caused by an X-ray. To fix this, people should make lifestyle changes through which they an get rid of radiations. To conclude, overall health of the masses is getting compromised in a subtle manner in this generation. Not only stressful and long working hours deteriorates the health of individuals but at the same time, the harmful radiations from electronic devices play a vital role in lowering the life expectancy in the modern world.