Some students decide early in life to pursue vocational careers that involve cooking or baking. For them, it is better to study their chosen occupations in high school rather than regular subject. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Job-related career are chosen by some students at a tender age that includes cooking or baking and they believe that replacing the core subjects with occupational ones is a wise decision. I certainly disagree to the given notion and this essay will discuss the logical points that support my disagreement. Firstly, neglecting major subjects and opting for career based ones can narrow down the career opportunities in the future. This is because, core subjects like mathematics, science and languages are imperative to learn which assist in securing better employment and are imperative for personal growth. Vocational subjects on the other hand focus on a particular skill set which certainly minimize career opportunities. For instance, a child learning cooking and avoiding important subjects will find it very difficult to switch his profession at a later time in his life. Secondly, exposure to practical skills in early age can lead to mishappening. This means, a child's hands are not steady to work with dangerous equipment used in cooking and baking. For instance, youngsters can end up burning their hands while cooking or baking. Also, due to lack of ownership in early age, children can overlook turning off the cooking gas or over which can certainly lead to a serious mishappening. Core subjects on the other hand do not involve any of such risks. Hence, it can be dangerous In conclusion, i certainly disagree that youngsters should incline towards a vocational career while overlooking the core subjects which can land them into trouble and narrow their carrier opportunities