Some people believe that teenagers should be required to do unpaid community work in their free time. This can benefit teenagers and the community as well. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Unpaid society jobs should be mandatory for teenagers during their free hours to ensure both teenagers as well as communities are getting benefitted. I completely agree with the opinion as while doing so, these children will learn and gain invaluable experience, further, it will give them a sense of happiness and achievement by helping others. Firstly, learning starts at a very young age and if this can help and serve the nation that would be an achievement. Even though books gives them knowledge, they are not getting enough exposure to learn about society and its problem. While helping the needy, they will not only learn practical aspects of life at a very young age but also will give them real-world experience. For example, young kids give free classes to poor kids and help them to achieve success in life. Secondly, helping people in need gives young children a sense of achievement and happiness. Because these teenagers don't get opportunities in school, helping during community work will help them realize their good work. Since they are enthusiastic and fast learners, can be a good medium to share new technologies with older people. For,instance young children help older ones learn new gadgets such as iPad or use an app on phones. In conclusion, in my view, although paid tasks can be lucrative, young ones should not be focussing on the money but rather the achievements and experience they can get while working free for community work. Schools, along with the support of parents should encourage these young generations to start helping the nation.