Many working people get little or no exercise either during the working day or in their free time and have health problems as a result. Why do so many working people not get enough exercise? What can be done about this problem?

It has been observed that numerous breadwinners do not get much time for health and wellbeing during their work hours or in their leisure time and end up having health issues. My discourse ahead will state the reasons behind this trend along with listing down the remedial measures to solve this problem. There are myriad causes for working people not getting adequate workouts. The foremost reason for this is the increasing demand for material possession. It is undeniably true that people have taken luxurious living as their primary priority. To achieve this they are ready to sacrifice everything. Due to this mindset, their health takes the backseat and they slowly start getting suffering from chronic diseases. For instance, in 2019, as per the survey conducted by the USA health and wellness department, 5 out of 10 working individuals chose lavish living at the stake of a fitness routine. Another reason for this development is the responsibility of sufficing the financial needs of the family. It is an irrefutable fact that nothing matters most to a lower middle-class working individual other than his family's needs. It becomes pivotal for them to earn a livelihood than exercise. Hence, due to the burden of meeting financial and basic family needs the concept of being healthy becomes a rear-view mirror thing for them. To begin with, there are two ways that could be adopted to curb this problem. The focal measure is that organisations should create exercising rooms in their firms. In other words, employers should launch a one-hour compulsory workout rule for their employees, and they would be penalised if they fail to follow the rule. This will not only make them healthy, but it will also improve their critical thinking. For example, in 2022, as per the survey conducted by World Corporate Health Department, Google was awarded as the best company with the fittest employees since they applied this 1-hour workout rule. In addition to this, an initiative from the government could be a clear pathway to alleviate this issue. What I mean by this is that the government should launch greenfield parks with basic workout equipment so that it becomes easy for individuals to work out. Hence, this initiative will not only make society healthy but it can also increase the creativity aspect among people. To conclude, there are several reasons for working people to not exercise like greed for materialistic living and to meet basic family requirements. However, building workout centers in offices and parks in the society can help a lot to solve the issue at hand.