Tourism has caused environment problem in many parts of the world. What sort of problems has been caused and what can be done about them.?

The tourism industry is one of the essential industries in many countries. People visit other countries to explore and experience the culture. To accommodate such tourists the host countries usually cut down trees to build resorts and hotels. This is resulting in very serious ecological issues. This essay will discuss the problems and possible solutions to them. There are many problems because of this. Tourists usually visit places like waterfalls and forests. Such places are closely associated with nature and wildlife. For example, in,Canada Niagara falls are one of the most visited places. During the 19th,century it is assumed that there were more than 3 million trees around the falls. But today there are only a million left. Around 2 million of them were cut down to build hotels and casinos to accommodate tourists. This has caused serious biological issues. There are a few possible solutions to address these issues. One of them is the displacement of trees instead of cutting them down. Due to the advancement of science and technology displacement of these is possible. For instance, in,India a very recent experiment has resulted in great results. Other than cutting down a lot of them, the government there has displaced them to another location. This action has resulted in an increase in wildlife as well at the same has helped them to retain their forest cover. To conclude, it is very evident that tourism has indeed resulted in many ecological problems in many parts of the world. But the steps taken by the respective governments to address this problem are not all adequate. There are more actions needed like spreading awareness in addition to placing strict controls and regulations