Developing countries requires international organizations' help. Some people prefer financial aid while others think practical aid and advice are better Discuss both these views and give your own opinion

People have different views about underdeveloped nations seeking financial help from international groups. Although there are some benefits in obtaining economic support from these organisations, I believe that acquiring practical skills and guidance is more valuable. On one hand, financial assistance from international bodies can be a great source of income for underdeveloped nations. Economic developing nations are able to use the funds obtained from international groups to undertake some vital infrastructure development. Most poor countries lack some social amenities such as good roads, hospitals, schools, electricity and clean source of drinking water. Hence money from international bodies enables them to cater for these needs. Furthermore, poor countries need to invest in developmental projects such as farming and mining, in order to generate income to govern their nation. This makes the economic support they get from the global bodies more essential for underdeveloped countries as their future development depends on the support given to them. For,example Ghana always gets financial assistance from international bodies which helps them to grow more cocoa, timber and mine minerals which are exported to other countries for foreign exchange. On the other hand, it is even more important for developing nations to seek practical aid and guidance to govern their nation. I believe that if the authorities of poor countries do not acquire the skills and knowledge necessary to govern a country, no amount of funds they received will be enough to cater for their county's development. This is because, when the authorities of poor countries lack the appropriate skills and knowledge necessary for nation-building, they would not be able to even manage the funds the global bodies allocated to them for a specific project., Also these poor countries have lots of natural and human resources, so they should get experts to teach them how to use their own resources to generate income to take care of the country's needs. For instance, Ghana has resources like gold, diamond, cocoa and timber, so the authorities should get people to be trained to become experts to know how they will generate money from our country's resources to build the country. In conclusion, although poor countries get some profits from acquiring financial assistance from international bodies, however I am of the view that getting practical skills and guidance are more important.