Some people fear that technology is gradually taking over control of our lives, while others think that it has led to many positive developments in all aspects of their lives. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

A group of individuals present the view that technology has brought significant changes to our lives, whereas others believe that it is gradually gaining control of people ’s lives. I strongly agree with the latter opinion. Some people justifiably argue that people have become too reliant on technology in that many individuals might find it difficult or even impossible to carry out their everyday tasks. From their point of view, another major drawback is technology can significantly influence decisions made by individuals. Several tech companies utilize state-of-the-art technology, AI, for instance, to cater for people with content they are interested in. They believe these suggested contents, nevertheless, are very likely to impact humans’ everyday choices. On the other hand, another group of people claim that people have driven enormous benefits from the technology surrounding us today. A case in point is, might be that advancements in technology have contributed to the creation of innumerable job possibilities as many people are employed and working in tech companies and other technology segments. In my view, however, this argument is not valid because, despite the welfare resulting from technology, the difficulties made by that should not be overlooked. A growing number of people, for example, are being displaced by technological innovations. Research findings confirm that several professions would be disappeared in the future which contributes to the unemployment of a sizeable number of workers. To conclude, in my view, the influence of technology should not be underestimated and people must retain control of their lives. Moreover, technological advancements might have some positive outcomes, like employment possibilities, but it can also account for difficulties, say, a vast number of people ’s unemployment.