Advertising encourages consumers to buy in quantity rather than promoting quality. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

In this contemporary and competitive world, commercials battle for selling their products in terms of large numbers rather than focusing on the standard of the goods. I agree with the notion that manufacturers publish such adverts which emphasize consumers to buy in quantity and ignore their real value. I will explain the reasons for my inclination in the ensuing paragraphs. Firstly, advertisements are a part of our regular life and the human race is surrounded by them. Irrespective of the medium of the advertisement whether they are presented by digital media, billboards or televisions, their common focus is tempting the customers and escalating sales of articles which is undoubtedly profitable for big organizations. For instance, KFC, the famous fast food restaurant chain in North America, frequently promotes its dishes with good discounts if consumers buy items more than a certain number. In the race of attracting more customers along with managing good margins, the producers play with the quality of goods. Secondly, most of the advertisements are aimed at the younger generation among all age groups of buyers as they are easy to target and not enough mature to develop a sense of the standard of goods. By influencing such adverts, they blindly demand merchandise that create unwanted pressure on their parents. For example, the renowned chocolate brand Kinder Joy offers free and surprising tiny toys inside the packets. Even though they are not good for their health, children will keep buying them as they do not understand the real value of goods. In conclusion, I agree with the notion that advertisements enforce mass to buy their products in bulk regardless of the grade of product but one who is purchasing should make sure whether to buy those products based on advertisements or not.