Many museums chargefor admission while others are free.Do you think the advantages of charging people for admission to museums outweighs the disadvantages

Museums are an excellent source to learn about history. These places are present almost all over the world. We can find such buildings in almost all of the major cities. These buildings hold artefacts and items used by our ancestors. These buildings can be very costly to maintain. To maintain such places an admission price is charged. In my,opinion this entrance amount can be justified as its advantages outweigh the disadvantages. This essay will discuss both and will also provide valid examples to support them. One of the major advantages is that it helps in the maintenance of the place. Museums hold very old artefacts. These artefacts can not be priced. There will be a huge cost incurred when acquiring such things. For example, a museum in London has spent more than a million dollars in the process of getting an axe that can be dated back to the early 15th century. Most of these places have such priceless items. In order to maintain and procure such objects they will need funds. To obtain those they charge an entrance cost. One of the major disadvantages is that it stops people from experiencing them. Almost all people want to experience them but cannot due to the prices of the tickets. For instance, a recent survey has indicated that almost more than half of the folk who want to visit it refrain from doing because of the entry price. Even if the entry price cannot be cancelled at least it should be reduced to make it more accessible to the public. To conclude, these are an essential part of our culture. They need to be more accessible for people to serve their purpose at the same time having an entrance amount is needed to maintain them. Hence, the advantages of having a ticket outweigh the disadvantages.