Some school leavers go travelling or work for a period of time instead of going directly to university. Do you think this has more advantages or disadvantages for their study?

Nowadays, many of the people who go to school are taking a break after completing high school or graduation instead of directly studying higher programs. In my opinion, this is advantageous even though it has disadvantages.People do this for many reasons. This essay will focus on both and will provide valid examples to support them. One of the major advantages of this is that they can earn money during this time to support themselves for further education. For example, most of the courses at college are very expensive. Many of them take education loans to support themselves. These loans are not cheap they are very expensive. And once the course is completed they have to repay it. Students usually use this time to make money and pay off these mortgages. There are disadvantages as well. Many of them who go to college generally get scholarships. These scholarships are paid for by the people of the country. Those who go to university on scholarships do not have any financial burden on them. For instance, a student who studies on a scholarship and goes on travelling after completing his study will not be contributing anything back to society. Such students who go travelling after finishing their course cannot be justified as there is a moral burden on them. To conclude, even though it is up to the student to continue studying or to take a break they should keep in mind the position they are in. If they are under the burden of loans then taking a break can be justified and the number of aids that are given is very low. Hence, the advantages outweigh the disadvantages.