Many old cities around the world are going through a major process of modernisation. What are the advantages and disadvantages of modernisation?

There is no denying fact that the phenomena of modernisation is ubiquitous across the globe for instance of transformation of old cities. Majority of the folks are in the favour of this statements while some contradict with it. In my further paragraphs, pros and cons of the same will be discussed. Initiating with the benefits of the same, the first key point is that old living areas will be converted into the newly developed sites. For instance, 2022 survey shows that China is the most attracted country specifically, for the advanced infrastructure. In addition to this technology has played vital role because of which, 70% of the advanced automation is being copied in under developed places. secondly another example, can be that the country like India has one of the world most famous holy city Amritsar. Which attract thousands of people due, to which the base of the city had to change into magical place. Initially, this result into more job opportunity for the nation and help in the GDP of the government. On the other hand, some cons of modern cities is that most of the population is going to be from middle class, which means they can’t afford the higher prices of the downtowns. This in regard is going to affect the lives of poor population to cope up with the living standard. Therefor it’s going to affect the economy. Moreover, the charm of the historical places will be diminished and less wildlife will be found. As a result, no greenery will be found and it’s all going to transferred Change the form of the verb transfer show examples to artificial vegetation. In conclusion, it’s is beneficial for nation to be on the top the game of advance tech for the well - being of population. Thus to reach their aims it does affect livelihood and habitat.