Parents should spend more time with their children helping them with their homework. Do you agree or disagree?

Children often time needs help with their assignments and parents should allot time in assisting them. I agree with this notion, as I believe this is a good venue to establish strong parent - child relationship and an opportunity to assess their child educational growth. I would argue that when a parent give quality time to their child especially with their homeworks it does not limit on teaching, but building a strong parent - child relationship. Children at this stage will feel valued knowing that their parents are the one helping them, thus increased their enthusiam to learn and be confidant to them. A comparison with a hands-on parent and working parents, for example, a child with busy parent, have a low performance at school and distant, while with parents around them they perform well at school and have a good relationship towards each other. On one hand, once a parent help their young ones' with their assigment they can assess their learning growth. This way they can measure their childs' progress at school and how they can provide assistance on their learning. This give a chance to parents to co-teach their yougster youngsters at home, for intance, in role playing by teaching them identification of words and mathematics with the use of flash cards. In this, the child learns while playing with their closest person. In conclusion, I would argue that by helping their childs' homework it promotes strong bond between parent and child at the same time assessing their child educational growth. Not only that children will feel valued and be confidant with their parents thus benefits child success in their future studies.