The spread of urban areas has led to deforestation and has caused many animal species to become endangered. Environmental groups are urging governments to protect these animals. What are the benefits of protecting animals? What can governments do to protect animals?

Year after year the population of humanity is obviously growing simultaneously with their influence on the environment. Increasing residential areas causes bad consequences such as deforestation and get a risk of extinction to certain species of animals, therefore environmentalists believe that government must protect them. The following essay will specify the positives of helping species and how government can save them. The protection of suffering animals can be beneficial by using them as a material for various needs of people. In other words, instead of letting them die, humans can save them and apply them in different fields. One clear example is sewing animals ' skin as clothes. In addition, humanity prefers to consume animals, therefore their existence has an enormous impact on our life. For instance, if animal species go to extinction, we will lose one of the best sources of meal, subsequently, leading humanity to starvation. There are some solutions, that can be implemented by the states such as stopping deforestation and splitting up residential areas from natural zones. It is said that the destruction of trees and forests is the reason why animal species are suffering, therefore the states must establish laws or regulations that don't allow cutting down trees. Another approach to deal with this issue is isolating the environment from people. For example, the government can open more and more nature reserves. Finally, it is necessary to stop the harmful actions of people for saving endangered animals. In conclusion, government get many advantages by guarding endangered animals and the states have (an)opportunities to stop deforestation or protect environmental areas. In my opinion, whole problems regarding species and the environment will be solved by mentioned approaches.