Some people believe that children are given too much freedom. they feel that this time should be used to do more school work. How do you think children should spend their free time?

It is believed that, currently kids get too much freedom. Children are often told to spend their free time finishing schoolwork rather than doing leisure activities. However, I think children might not only focus on studying but also enjoy their hobbies, and have quality time with family and friends which will be elaborated on this essay. First and foremost, it is often to find that youngsters use their spare time to finish their homework hence they only have limited time to study in school so the teacher will give them additional tasks. For instance, when I was a student in primary school my teacher asked me to answer some questions as homework, then we discussed the answer in class. However, it is good for children to explore their passion and hobby in their free time. They can choose some leisure activities such as swimming, painting and skateboarding. Having hobbies will help children to be more creative and increase their well-being. In addition, kids also spend their weekends with their families. As we know, quality time between parents and children is a must to create a strong bond. Taking an example, they can go for a picnic in the park and play games together. Lastly, children can use their leisure time to play along with their peers. Friendship in childhood is crucial to boost their social skill. As an illustration, while playing games they know how to communicate and interact appropriately with others. In a nutshell, there are some alternative activities for kids to spend their spare time including working on their tasks, exploring hobbies, and having quality time with their parents and peers in order to have study-life balance.