Money should be spent on creating new buildings rather than renovating the existing ones. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

Allocating monetary budgets to building new blocks or renewing the old ones has been a controversial issue in our society. Although myriad people may worry about financial and time obstacles, I advocate using money on constructing new structures and will address some of my supporting points in this essay. On the one hand, new construction sites are more costly and time-consuming. Firstly, starting a totally new development definitely requires more budget than merely conducting a few fixations. If the Government invests too much in new exorbitant projects, there will be more tax burden on every citizen. Secondly, time is another factor that should be taken into consideration. For example, making a new house from the ground to the top takes months or even years to complete while a renewal process saves quite a lot of time. As a result, many dwellers oppose the idea of creating new structures. On the other hand, other folks support new building projects as they believe making use of the old ones is neither safe nor convenient. It is clear that many buildings have been occupied for many decades or centuries; as a consequence, their quality no longer meets standard requirements albeit being frequently renovated. Moreover, the layout of vintage buildings is out-of-date, which is not suitable for modern use. For instance, previous apartments often have separated toilets and bedrooms whereas,in this contemporary society, most inhabitants prefer en-suite rooms because this design style is more beneficial to them. Hence, new construction should be carried out for safety and convenience purposes. To conclude, despite a few problems which are liable to occur during the construction of new sites, I concede that the sense of safety and comfy are also crucial to elevate people's living standards. As long as the Government can balance the financial ability and the people's needs, our society will become a better place to live in.