To meet the growing need for food by an increasing population, a country should make use of genetically engineered foods. However, some people believe that such foods are not only unhealthy but affect nature too. Discuss both viewpoints and give your own opinion.

The population of the Earth is growing every second and unfortunately the sources needed for life are quite limited. Some people believe that genetically engineered food should be used to make ends meet, others disagree and think that this type of food is unhealthy and can affect nature too. In this essay I will be discussing both opinions and expressing my own thoughts about the topic. Fabricated foods could be a big advantage at fighting famine in the world. Having the ability to make something edible could help out a lot of people all over the world, maybe even better their daily nutritional intake. The institutions making the foods could be built in the areas that depend a great deal on others providing aid, for example, The International Committee of the Red Cross or Unicef. Those organizations would also save a huge amount of money on the transportation of food and could use it for other issues. Secondly, genetically engineered food could be beneficial for the environment if the engineering process uses just synthetic items. The number of various species of plants and animals could increase and grow prosperously with less disturbance from humans hunting or gathering their lunch. On the other hand, genetically made food could cause overpopulation and similar imbalances in important environmental systems in the wild and this could cause a great deal of harm and in many cases it can lead to extinction. All in all, I believe that synthetically made food has many advantages. If it is thought out precisely, made safe and is quite healthy and has nutritional value it could make an enormous difference.