Governments should make people responsible for looking after their own local environment. Do you agree or disagree?

Mainly over the last ten years, taking care of the environment got on the most discussed matter among people. This essay will point out why I fully believe Governments play a crucial role in making citizens responsible for a proper attitude and respect for local nature. Firstly, I think everyone has a personal view of looking after its local environment, a certain and incontrovertible way to deal with it. That said, it is needed an “ above all ” entity, a Government in this case, able to address people and raise a principle of own responsibility in them. For example, the Ravenna’s Mayor, the Government’s representative in my town, has pushed citizens several times to spend a portion of their spare time in doing something good for the local forests or gardens. Secondly, I strongly believe that Federals play an important role in drawing up rules and regulations to make the entrepreneur easier acting to preserve nature and nearby surroundings. For instance, Governments can push companies to face some expenses making them tax facilitated. This approach have both citizens and organizations joined and focus on a specific responsibility. To conclude, over the last years it has been argued whether Governments should directly involve people in looking after nature or not. In my opinion, Government should address people in taking care of their local environment since everyone has its own way to handle this matter and it should draw up the framework of rules and regulations to make citizens responsible and facilitated at doing something for the local surroundings.