Some people think that in the modern world we are more dependent on each other, while others think that people have become more independent. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Nowadays people cannot ignore collaborative work and giving a hand to others. A group of people believe that more relied on each other. However, others suppose that people are more autonomous. From my perspective, I believe that we have become more reliant than at any time in history. Due to technological advancements, people are becoming lazier than ever. These days the majority of them depend on the internet to achieve their responsibilities and tasks. Despite the advantages that come from using the internet, it gives them a chance to be more reliant on others. For example, people rely on others to prepare food for them while they are away or at their work. Furthermore, technology has made people too busy and stay outside their homes for a long time. Therefore, parents depend on babysitters to upbringing their children and take care of them. On the other hand, in the present generation, there is a percentage of people who are educated and tend to be more self-reliant because independence gives them confidence and freedom, particularly the young generation. For instance, students tend to do part-time work during their studies in order to fulfil their needs without getting help from their parents. In addition to that, most of them take their own decisions about their future or pursuing their career since they want to depend on themselves. In conclusion, although in certain ways people are more independent, it is generally the case that people now live more dependent lives..