Too much emphasis is placed on testing these days. The need to prepare for tests and examinations is a restriction on teachers and also exerts unnecessary pressure on young learners. To what extent do you agree or disagree? Give reasons for your answer and include relevant example from your own knowledge or experience.

Nowadays, the educational system dominates the test examination. This trend affects both students and educators by creating a strict disciplined and controlled education which pressures both sides respectively. In this essay, I advocate my agreement with the statement. Pupils accept a big number of tests and exams from educators and in many cases, they cannot put them through. The stress and anxiety at these ages are provoked mainly by school demands. For instance, when I was a teenager, my major goal was to have a remarkable score big enough that it would lead me to university. Moreover, I studied a lot, and the un-warning tests and the burden of exams affected me in the worst way, I started having panic attacks. Hence, I believe that education has some points that if they changed the students could be more productive without negative stressors. However, I do not blame the educators for these negative stressors but in general the function of the educational system. Educators have been dealing, also, with this non-functional system. The meaning of their work is important, and they are trying to find a way to manage the stressful situation that the students going through. Therefore, the modern system demands daily tests and often exams. To further illustrate this point, educators cannot deal with the pressing time that the educational system requires. In this vein, anxiety disorders might be triggered by educators and academics also. They feel that they cannot fulfil the requirements of their profession, and this has a negative impact on their personal and professional life. Additionally, that negative behaviour could be another stressful factor for young students and could affect the equally. In conclusion, tests are a vital part of education when students do them occasionally without stress and strict deadlines. The educational system should change for the best future of the students and their educators. The goal should be the optimisation of education and furthermore of young people's lives.