Many people support use of animals for testing medicines for humans. Others believe it is not appropriate to use animals for such experiments. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

Present days, using of animals for medical research has been debated among people. Although it is the most suitable way for practising drugs, others believe it will be harmful to animals. This essay will discuss both statements, also I am in favour of the former view. Due to the development of technology and science scientists follow up on several kinds of experiments that involve the pharmaceutical industry. However, even if folks agreed to be laboratory mice because practising drugs on mankind people are opposed to human rights, as consequent livestock have been used for that. Moreover, these practices should be done for more than one generation around a short time period, but humans have more than 50 years of life span due to that most of these researchers carry on non-human species. For instance, cancer treatment testing mostly uses guinea pig mice since they have a short life expectancy. If we saw this phenomenon from an emotional perspective, it would be a crucial thing for animals. Because of one species ' well-being, million number individuals have sacrificed their life. On the other hand, it is also contradictory to their rights. Furthermore, due deleterious effects of this research, the mutated species will be released into the natural environment. Therefore, the standard of the biosphere will be breakdown and also be unknown it may be the reason for the spread of new diseases among animals as well as folks. To conclude, there is no other way to examine newly developed pharmaceuticals rather than using other species. Although, it was decisive for livestock.