nowadays, many people are choosing to socialise online rather than face to face. is this positive or negative development?

At present, individuals prefer to do interaction through social media instead of meeting up. Although, some might consider it negative; however, I believe it to be a positive development. Not only because online a person can know about various cultures and traditions, but because he can also find a better place for his job. This essay will explore how a network connection is positive. There are multiple benefits of online socialization. Firstly, diversity all over the world brings folk together. One can merge himself into different societies if he has an idea about the cultures, norms and values of the community. This idea he can learn through online interaction with the group of the same crowd. Take an example of Reader’s Magazine, Facebook gets individuals all together in one platform where they share their mutual understanding and feelings on a routine base. It means the public learns from each other. This site helps them in their lifestyle. Thus, social media is a positive development. Secondly, apart from knowing traditions and cultures, it helps one to find a better education as well as a good workplace. In the competitive job market, it is easy to work online and communicate with people from home. As many individuals have joined different websites through which they earn money. For Instance, Youtube is an interactive social platform where one can share everyone with others and can easily get paid. Hence, Online Interaction also provides opportunities for work. In conclusion, there are various benefits of online socialization, which open doors of opportunities and awareness of lifestyle.