Some people feel that manufacturers and supermarkets have the responsibility to reduce the amount of packaging of goods. Others argue that customers should avoid buying goods with a lot of packaging. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Many people say that manufacturers and supermarkets have the accountability to decrease the amount of packaging of goods. While there are those who put forward the idea that consumers should avert themselves from purchasing such products. To begin with, it is up to the big companies and retailers should be held liable for how much packing they will use in their produced items. The reason is they know the quality of the items that will be sold in the market and have the proper knowledge if the products will remain their quality by the time of delivery to the consumers. For instance, a food corporation created a pre-cooked meal and is subjected to delivery to different countries worldwide. From the preparation process, packaging and delivery, the company already knows if the sterility and freshness of their product can be sealed securely and stay edible by the time of delivery. Therefore, maybe a single tight-sealed plastic covering is enough to ensure the quality of the item that is for delivery. On the other hand, customers should avoid purchasing items with a lot of packaging. As it can be a warning signal for those manufacturers and supermarkets that their items are not in demand anymore their consumers. It can be seen through surveys as well as during the company and retailer's monthly evaluation of profit and revenue. Consequently, producers of a certain product will try to lessen the amount of packing they will use in their produced items to attract again more customers and make up for the losses in their total sales. In my opinion, big change can start from small actions. If individuals and people in a community will stop being fanatic to buy products that come with thick packaging, it can actually dissuade those companies and supermarkets to produce more products with large amounts of coverage and wrappings.