There is an increasing amount of advertising directed at children which encourages them to buy goods such as toys and snacks. Many parents are worried that these advertisements put too much pressure on children, while some advertisers claim that they provide useful information to children. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

Manufacturers have created an approach to surge their sales by broadcasting adverts which are aimed at the younger generation as they are easy to tempt. This trend has increased concern for parents that children are motivated to purchase products such as toys and snacks. While publishers believe that they are educating youngsters. In my opinion, the guardian's anxiety is valid and this essay will cover both sides. The first among various reasons which develop pressure in juveniles as they are not enough mature and do not have a sense of whether the product is good for them or not. For instance, Kinder Joy, the world-famous chocolate brand, not only promotes products but also attracts the innocent youngster market by offering adorable and surprising tiny playthings inside the package. Although the excessive amount of chocolate is not good for their health, the offspring keep buying such items by thinking that they could have a good chance to get a new toy. In this way, advertisements impose pressure on teenagers as well as parents' wallets. However, from the advertiser's perspective, they are spreading helpful information to juniors and making them aware of the wide range of products available in the world-class market. For example, there are multiple toothpaste manufacturers who display their goods for just sales but Colgate prefers to represent its kinds of toothpaste by broadcasting a message that offspring should brush their teeth twice a day and the sensitive parts inside a mouth should be taken care of. Hence Colgate uses a strategy of marking along with enlighting. After reviewing both sides, marketing people should not bombard advertisements directed to children by exaggerating information irrespective of the grade of items. The parents should also teach their offspring to identify intentions behind the screen.