Successful ports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is not fair. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

In today's commercial world, consumerism plays a huge role in deciding a profession's earnings as opposed to its role in shaping the world for the better. Many people believe that the professionals working in harbour ports earning huge stacks of money rightly deserve it. However, I strongly disagree with this popular opinion and to support my statement, I will be discussing both views while mentioning my reasons. Ports are considered the main source of international businesses, and individuals working in port areas are paid highly for their timely actions and decisions to maintain the traffic flow. Additionally, many businesses have strong connections with harbour employees in order to allow their products to enter into country's borders in a timely and in safe fashion. As such, many harbour employees, in addition to their daily wages, receive lump sum amounts of money through dealings with such big organizations. This way, the port officials pile up huge amounts of cash in their bank accounts quite often and lead a luxurious life. On the contrary, other professions which are considered quintessential for shaping a country are growing less popular day by day. One important factor for the drastic decline in popularity, especially among young graduates, is the earnings tied to these jobs. For instance, in the US, many individuals who started their profession as teachers after graduation are seeking to change their professions due to the inequality in the earnings and efforts needed to carry out the job duties. And this is why, it is more important than ever for governments to recognize such gaps between income brackets and jobs and make schemes to attract young graduates to pursue their passion. In conclusion, while I am not against the benefits of high earnings for port professionals, I strongly believe that there are far more important occupations in the world which deserve to be paid higher incomes. This will not only help the world to raise great children but also helps young professionals to follow their passion and choose their occupations while worrying less about monthly expenses.