Citizens of all developed countries should be forced to give a percentage of their income to citizens of poorer countries in order to assist them with basic needs. To what extent do you agree with this statement?

It is argued that the people of undeveloped nations should get support for their basic needs from the people of all developed nations by ensuring a contribution from their income. However, I don't agree with this statement as the population should be self-reliant for their basic needs and further, not everyone is financially strong enough in the mature economy to assist others. In this,essay we are going to discuss the reasons for the disagreement. Firstly, every person should be responsible enough to take care of their basic necessity. Because of the external aid, individuals from poorer countries can become lethargic, continue not to work and choose to spend their life on government grants or external backing. For example, it is often seen in Asian countries that there are so many beggars on the streets, most of them are capable enough but continue to rely on backing. That's why it is important in enabling them with skills rather than funding them. Secondly, not everyone in the developed world is rich enough to support the public around to world. Even though these folks earn fair enough, most of them are not that rich to support a third-world population. For instance, an average American earns just enough to pay for housing and grocery, and most of them often struggle to meet any additional needs. Further, getting some mandatory cuts from their paychecks will make them struggle to meet their basic needs. Hence, it is important to check the financial status of a person before implementing such rules. In conclusion, although it is important to support people from poorer countries, checking various situations and financial conditions would help in deciding the right policies. In addition to that, help is to enable them rather than those depending on money.