Nowadays, a growing number of people with health problems are trying alternative medicines and treatments instead of visiting their usual doctor. Is this a positive or negative development ?

Certain intellectuals think that it is good for children to start studying a foreign language at elementary school rather than secondary school. This essay will discuss the merits and outweigh the demerits. To begin with, it is said that the earlier the better, it is a good ideas to introduce foreign language to children at their younger age because young ones are able to capture things very fast when they are young. Moreover, during those age children are very curious and want to understand everything they hear, so exposing them to a foreign language makes them easy to communicate and understand. For example, a study conducted by Ghana paediatrician association, indicates that children IQ is active during their primary level, since they have less stuff to store in their conscious memory. this results to accurate and competency in studying a foreign language. However, some also believe that children should rather learn it at secondary stage. In contrast, others think that children becomes over burden with studies when they are introduce to a new language at that age which even makes it difficult to learn their native language well. For instance, a survey conducted my school of languages in Ghana stays that about 67% of student cannot speak their own local language vividly. In conclusion, encouraging children children to learning a foreign language at their younger age make it easier and faster for them to accommodate the language. On the other hand learning a foreign language at a younger age, can also prevent them to understand and speaking well their own language. However the benefits of learning a foreign language at elementary school outweigh the drawbacks.