In many countries plastic bags are main source of rubbish causing pollution in oceans and on land therefore they should be banned . To what extent do you agree or disagree

In many countries, plastic bags are the main source of rubbish causing pollution in oceans and on land therefore they should be banned. To what extent do you agree or disagree 不应该 It is not unusual that many people hold the opinion that plastic bags should be banned due to environmental concerns. I would argue that these bags ' advantages still outweigh their risks so that they should not be banned. One benefit of plastic bags is that they play a vital role in reducing people's daily expenditures these days. Bags made of plastic are way cheaper than those made of other materials and are widely used in today's society. If we take action to replace all plastic products with things made of environmental-friendly materials, the prices of packaging will undoubtedly rise and it could have a negative impact on consumers' experiences. For instance, customers need to pay extra cents each day for bags when they visit grocery stores. Another benefit is that plastic bags are much more endurable and can be reused to reduce their negative influences on the environment. Plastic bags enjoy multiple features, for instance, they are water-proof and could last for longer days than other ones. This means that people could reuse these bags for other purposes. For example, housewives could use bags they received from supermarkets or convenience stores to hold trash at home. On the other hand, people should not underestimate the cons together with plastic bags and they could be detrimental to other creatures and lead to land pollution. Plastic is not biodegradable and takes hundreds of years to decompose. This is why bags and other products made of plastic are found in many animals' dead bodies as they can not be congested and pose huge threats to their lives. In the meantime, some plastic bags end up in landfills without proper treatments which could contaminate the soil and lead to degradation. To summarise, there are indeed some shortcomings of plastic bags while they also enjoy a spate of advantages. I strongly believe that plastic bags should not be banned and there could definitely be other options available to reduce their risks to the environment.