With the technological development, some people think technology reduce crime, but some people think it encourage crime. To what extent do you agree or disagree and give your own opinion

In the modern world, some opine that criminal activities are on the decline due to technology, while others believe that technology is misused and became a medium for promoting crimes. I agree with the latter view, because, in my opinion, the rise of technology has fueled cybercrimes and it also affects commerce in day-to-day life. To begin with, cybercrime is on the rise, and many financial systems and individuals have already become a target of these fraudulent activities. The majority of the banking sector these days is under constant threat of hackers and online fraud. For instance, Axis Bank has observed that the majority of the customer's concerns over the past years are related to fraudulent transactions. Moreover, many people from older generations who are not familiar with the technical aspects of smartphones and gadgets are becoming prey to crimes by fraudsters and may end up losing their life savings. Furthermore, e-commerce is playing a crucial role in modern trade fare, and this has become a critical medium where crime is on a constant rise. The products that are being sold on these platforms do not provide authenticity and standard quality assurance. For example, some products listed on Flipkart and Amazon are considered to be delivered of low quality rather than the ones mentioned in the product descriptions. In conclusion, with technological advancements, numerous possibilities for crime are taking place. The financial and commerce sectors are becoming a constant target for many of these online criminal activities, and they may even face more challenges if regulations and laws are not set in place for cybercrime.