The number of homeless people is increasing in many major cities around the world. What do you think are the reasons behind this? What measures could be taken to solve it?

There is a growing tendency toward a lack of stable housing among the population in urban areas across the globe. In this essay, I will point out the reasons behind this, such as insufficient incomes and unemployment due to economic downturns. Governments, charities,  and housing programs are implementing policies to tackle this global issue. Owing to rising prices and low employee wages, insecure living conditions in society are exacerbating and deterring people from affording their own settlements. Furthermore, one of the prime difficulties among inhabitants is not having a stable job, which can cause several crises. Providing low-income communities with relevant jobs will support people in affording a residence, having some financial stability in their lives, and avoiding homelessness. Moreover, homeless people are more prone to adopting bad habits like addiction to drugs, alcoholic drinks, cigarettes, and so on. To mitigate this concern more seriously, government authorities, programs, and various charities are taking measures to be viable in solving the residential problem. For example, in some countries, government officials are preventing construction companies from artificially inflating the prices of houses before sales. This kind of implementation has ameliorated the conditions for the public to afford houses more easily. Moreover, various charities and programs provide short-term shelters and nutrition for unhoused individuals to enhance their mental health, self-worth, and motivation to continue their lives. To sum up, while there are some vital factors that result in residential troubles, solutions that need to be introduced by social community service groups and government authorities would be a viable option worldwide.