Some people think that technological development can reduce crime, while others think that it would encourage crime.Discuss both views and give your own opinion

There are controversial perspective heating debate over how technology affects crimes. While some claim that technological advancements help reduce the number of criminal activities, the opposite makes the statement that it actually increases the crime rate. While the latter is valid to some extent,I would consider myself an advocate of the former. Without a shadow of a doubt,developments in technology have paved the way for an emerging kind of crime: cyber- crime.Nowadays,with the popularity of the internet cyber crimes can easily hack into your phone or your computer to steal user information.In some case the information would be sold to a third party who are advertising companies in order to run ads,but in the worst case hackers can hack into bank accounts and steal money from user. For example, a number of frauds in Vietnam happened to middle-aged women, who were swindled out of millions by imposters acting as their children or relatives online. Hence,The development of the internet has created risks for people. On the other hand,modern technology has significantly reduced the crime rate in many ways.The cameras are one of those installed in public areas such as malls, streets and office buildings to help minimize crime.The growth of DNA technology and many other identification devices make it easier to catch criminals. Thus,High technology helps a lot in catching offenders. In conclusion, I believe technological progress could contribute to the reduction of crimes. Yet, people should be educated to apply their technical skills in a productive way.