The most important function of music is that it helps people reduce stress. To what extent do you agree or disagree?

When the word music comes into our mind, it is first considered as a source of entertainment, but music actually has the quality to lower one's stress. I agree with this notion to a certain extent. I'll try to shed light on my perspectives in the upcoming paragraphs. Firstly, I will try to discuss my opinion on the positive impact of music on the mind. In this competitive world, everyone has a hectic schedule, so everybody needs something to take off the anxieties, worries, and tensions facing their day-to-day lives. Melody has in-built quality the time when one listens to music, a person is completely forgotten about the ups and down going into their life, and their minds completely get into the rhythm of the music. Most significantly, it does not require any specific time to listen it while doing a number of daily activities, people can hear the music, and get benefits from it. However, on the other aspect, I believe that opera works as a stress reliever or not, it depends upon the type of music one is listening to. Music having a classic genre, and those are a bit of medium pitch will actually help to calm the brain for a long time. Even, when an individual is not listening to it still it has an impact on them for a while. However, a few pieces of music like jazz, and rock style are not effective, their high volumes and pitches stressed out the minds. For example: If the person is experiencing depression for a long time, then such a piece of music will not beneficial to them to calm their mind; besides it, it will give more stress to them. However, the former will put a positive influence on them, not a significant impact, but aids to provide relaxation for some time. In the end, I will like to conclude my topic by saying that music is considered one of the remedies which assist to get relax from the routine hustles, but it all depends upon the type of music, If someone chooses the wrong music to make themselves stress-free, it will even make their mental scenario more worst in the future.