These days many families move abroad for work. Some people believe that this benefits the children in these families. Others believe that it makes their lives more difficult. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

These days, the majority of people are moving towards big and developed countries. It has become a debatable issue. Some thinkers believe that it is beneficial for children's overall growth, however, others found this scenario has negative impacts on them. I will shed light on both perspectives along with my opinion in upcoming paragraphs. Firstly, I will discuss the views of those who assert that migration abroad will benefit children. These days, the main motive of folks to move is to enjoy a better living standard and provide better education to their children as developed countries ' education systems focused on more practical knowledge than just theoretical aspects, plenty of job opportunities, and desired salary packages. Owing to these reasons, students attain good academics with exciting job opportunities offering a high wage rate. Moreover, governments of superpower countries are performing their jobs well to keep the environment healthy and crime-free, so parents feel safe for their heirs. On the other side, there is a school of thought which says that migrating to rich countries makes children's lives more stressful. To meet both ends, both parents do jobs, so young ones either sit alone at home, spend time with their friends, or on crutches. It has so many negative impacts on the children's minds. Firstly, it weakens their bond with their parents, secondly, they are not able to learn their cultural, traditional and moral values which loosen their cultural roots, and slowly, they are getting apart from their culture. For example, when their parents forced them to follow their rituals, it will make the parent-child relationship worse. And when they visit their home country in holidays, they feel like aliens in that place. In the end, I’ll end this topic with my opinion, no doubt immigration abroad acts as a double-edged sword. Youth will enable to earn a better life by having access to all materialistic things, but it loosens their bond with their parents, and their own identity has an impact on the beauty of multi-diversity as most people follow the same living criteria. So, parents should take initiative to spend time with their kids on the daily basis, counselling them, and to plan to visit their home country at regular intervals to keep them in touch with their own culture.