Most artists earn low salaries and should therefore receive funding from the government in order for them to continue with thier work. To what extent do you agree:?

Any profession would feel grateful if they get an additional source of income from the higher authorities and the same is believed by many people that the artisans would be benefited from the same. However, I personally have a neutral stance towards the said notion and my view will be supported in the following paragraphs. Ostensibly, any work of art depicts the culture of a nation and the same can be true that funding the people who are involved in this type of work form from the ministry would highlight a positive image of a country. As a result of this type of support, it could bring an increase in revenue from this type of industry. To cite an example, there are many novice painters who display their art form in exhibitions and have received financial support from the cabinet ministry have helped them to increase their earnings and thus increase the share of the total revenue for a country in this industry. Moreover, helping an artisan through subsidizing their work could increase the likelihood of more people taking this type of profession and can increase the possibility of producing a future prominent art worker for a country. On the other hand, there are various reasons for financial help from the government that could result in various negative impacts. Firstly, there are many artists who earn through various additional sources to support their livelihood and in this digital era there are many ways to publicize their work. For example, there are many digital platforms available now as compared to the past wherein any person can showcase and promote their work and one of the available platforms is youtube. Also, this type of career has a high potential for earning and therefore, there is no direct correlation between the salary and the type of work a person is doing. To recapitulate, In my standpoint neither agree nor do I disagree with the said notion as it can increase the revenue for the government and also simultaneously should project a positive image for a country and will increase the workforce in this sector. However, a person indulged in this type of work has numerous ways to support their living and thus the funding received from the higher authority will not be beneficial. In the above paragraphs, I have displayed relevant points supporting this.