When a new town is planned, it is more important to develop public parks and sport facilitates than shopping centers for people to spend their free time in. Agree or disagree?

In this period of urbanization, many people advocate that public parks and sports facilities should be given the highest priority while planning a new town. They also say that shopping centres should be given the least priority. In my opinion, I strongly agree with this notion and my opinion will be discussed in further paragraphs along with a suitable conclusion. Supporting my agreement with the given statement, I firmly believe that public parks and community sports centres are important these days because of the fast-paced lifestyle. These amenities play a vital role in maintaining people's physical fitness. To cite an example, many folks are getting sick because of fewer physical activities due to a lack of facilities. For example, a study conducted in Hong Kong revealed that people's happiness index is low in cities which do not have these amenities. Explaining some of the other supporting points in favour of this statement, it is true that the youth spending more time on online screens is leading to several health problems and also they are becoming lazy. Hence, agencies should plan cities with various options for physical activities and encourage people to use them effectively. Furthermore, aged people need these basic amenities to lead their life happy and healthy. For instance, In India, many aged people are moving to Kerala after their retirement because of the nature and other amenities. To conclude, I agree that parks and sports facilities are essential for the community. I believe that the aforementioned points are strongly supporting my viewpoint.