Some people believe that hard work is vital for success, while others think that education guarantees success more than anything. Which do you agree with? Use specific reasons and examples to support your position.

Some would argue that success is the outcome of someone's dedication, while others think that having an education is an absolute necessity to ensure success. In my opinion, I believe that education is essential. However, even with education, one will not be able to progress without dedication and determination, which are components of success. I would argue that even without education, a person with dedication and determination to achieve their dreams can still be successful. Not all highly educated people find success in life. There are those who did not finish secondary or university but somehow managed to be successful in their chosen career paths. The story of Steve Jobs, CEO of Apple company, for instance, is a high school dropout who does not have a diploma under his belt. His hard work, perseverance, and attitude toward attaining his goals led him to victory in the end, making him famous and one of the richest men in the business. On the other hand, education ensures a person's future in any job placement. However, this will not sustain in the long term if it does not go along with the right character and attitude toward work. When comparing a hard-working newcomer who is energetic, persevering, and diligent, to a lazy old staff member in the company, the latter would likely be promoted and recognized. Teenagers in today's generation, for instance, can still be successful in the business sector even if they do not obtain a higher academic qualification, as they often say in interviews, " determination is the key to success. In conclusion, I acknowledge the importance of education to ensure a successful career path in life. However, I would argue that hard work, determination, and dedication have a significant impact on success."